Living Life, and Loving It

Hi readers! I’M BACK! After over a year of being MIA and getting my life together I realized I missed this. I have lost track of my goals and what I’m passionate about, but none of that matters anymore. All that matters is that I’m here- right now.

Quick update since so much has changed since I last wrote. I do think it is important for readers to know something about the person behind the words.

I was lucky enough to land a job in the publishing industry last July, only 2 short months after graduating college, and I have been loving every second of it. I have learned so much and it makes me feel really great to do something I love everyday. My fiance and I bought a house together in November which has been quite the experience so far. Who knew being a homeowner was so much work? đŸ˜‰ There’s bills to pay, dishes to clean, floors to sweep, and endless laundry. Not to mention the weekly lawn chores to be done such as raking, shoveling, and weeding. All that aside- I love my new house. It’s absolutely perfect for where we are in our lives right now- great location, great size, and just about any amenity we need. Lastly, our wedding date is quickly approaching- October here we come! There are a ton of details to tie together that are making everything become a reality. As excited as I am about my wedding day (who doesn’t like a day completely centered around them?), I can’t wait for life after the wedding. I am so excited to just live life, focus on ourselves, our house, and our careers while not having to plan the biggest event of our lives. That’s all for now, folks!

My “welcome back” post will be up sometime next week- off to a wedding this weekend.

I also started another blog- a book review blog. Please check it out- Lipstick Lit. I feel completely revived!!

Leave a Reply

