Buffalo Pork Chops

I’m not the biggest fan of pork, but I eat it. Sometimes I feel like I am running out of dinner options. There’s only so much chicken, beef, and turkey you can eat. Pasta can quickly become boring. And we are slowly but surely getting into the fish game. Sometimes you just need something different. That’s when the pork comes in. If I’m going to cook and eat pork its got to be all about the seasoning. That’s why I was very happy to come across a recipe for Buffalo Pork Chops.

This recipe was actually very good. I go into any meal with pork involved expecting to be disappointed- it’s just better that way. This time was no different except for that the fact that I wasn’t disappointed at all. As we were eating, my husband and I turned to each other and said we should make this again (he shares my same sentiments about pork). Wait, what? Make pork again? Were we crazy? I have made a few other pork recipes in the past and those words definitely never came out of our mouths before. Those recipes were good or should I say tolerable, but I wouldn’t care to make them ever again. Maybe it’s just the buffalo sauce talking, but this is a recipe for the books.

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons of olive oil

2 tablespoons of butter

2-3 tablespoons of hot sauce

Thinly slice or shredded mozzarella

2 boneless pork chops

Salt & pepper

Directions:

1. Season both sides of pork chops with salt and pepper.

2. Heat olive oil, butter, and hot sauce together in a large skillet (medium high).

3. Once the mixture is heated, add in the pork chops. Cook on each side until done (about 5 minutes each side).

4. Transfer the pork chops to a baking sheet and coat with additional hot sauce.

5. Put some mozzarella cheese on top of each pork chop.

6. Broil on high for another 5 minutes or until the cheese is melted.

The best part of this recipe is that it is actually two recipes in one. Instead of using hot sauce, you can see barbeque sauce instead. Since barbeque sauce is one of my absolute favorite things ever and possibly one of the greatest inventions ever, we will definitely be trying that one out soon.

While cooking the pork chops I roasted some asparagus and potatoes (tossed in olive oil, garlic salt, and pepper) for sides.

The picture above (because I somehow never remember to take my own picture — mental note, mental note) and recipe was taken from Allison’s Skinny Jeans.

Happy Friday and happy cooking! As always, feel free to share your thoughts on this recipe and others below.

Leave a Reply

